Posted by: Jensen Hearing | October 26, 2007

Auditory Processing Disorders: An Effective AUD/SLP Collaborative Approach to Evaluation and Treatment Teleconference

October 30, 2007

Time:  
1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Length:  
1 hour 30 minutes

Live Teleconference:
$99.00

Benefits

What is an auditory processing disorder and what are the symptoms of APD? What is the role of the audiologist and the speech-language pathologist in the identification and management of APD? How can audiologists and speech-language pathologists collaborate effectively in the evaluation, diagnosis and treatment of APD, and what are the benefits of an effective collaboration? How can audiologists and speech-language pathologists collaborate effectively to help the child with APD function more effectively in academic settings and social situations?

This teleconference will provide you with an understanding of auditory processing and auditory processing disorders, and how auditory processing disorders can impact language development, academic performance and social interactions. Most importantly, the teleconference will provide practical information about APD management approaches to include direct treatment, compensatory procedures and environmental modifications which can produce positive changes for children diagnosed with auditory processing disorders.

 

learn more  here

Auditory Processing Disorders: An Effective AUD/SLP Collaborative Approach to Evaluation and Treatment Teleconference

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: